Home News National News
National News

0 568
​​​​Mr. Adoor Gopalakrishnan is an Indian Film directorscreenwriter and producer who National Film Awards sixteen times, Kerala State Film Awards seventeen times and
also won several international film awards. He won the prestigious British Film Institute award for Elippathayam (1981).
Mr. Adoor received the Padma Shri in 1984 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2006. The Nation honoured Adoor for his valuable
contributions to Indian cinema by awarding him the highest cinema award of India, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the year 2004.
Please see the attached photo and caption.

0 2361

18-04-2014: A joint campaign of Gurgaon Police & BrahmaKumaris on Women Empowerment by the name of “Shakt Neev – Nari Suraksha, Hamari Suraksha” was launched in the presence of Sh. Alok Mittal, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Gurgaon, Rajyogini B K Chakradhari, Chairperson, Women Wing & Director, Brahma Kumaris Centers in Russian Countries;
Rajyogini B K Urmil, Director, Palam Vihar Center, Rajyogini B K Sudesh, Co-Director, Palam Vihar Center and other senior BKs from Gurgaon & Delhi region.

0 1575

The “Godlywood Studio” – a unique TV & Film Studio with latest technological infrastructure was inaugurated at Manmohini Complex, near Shantivam, Abu Road, Rajasthan (India) by Brahmakumaris’ Chief Dr. Brahma Kumari Dadi Janki on 16th October, 2012. There was then a very special gathering in Diamond Hall, Shantivan with famous music directors and other celebrities participated in the inaugural function. In the same evening there was a huge cultural performance by Bollywood Artists from Mumbai. Thousands of BKs from India and overseas attended the programme.